Blue Foundation – Sweep
August 11, 2006, 8:29 pm
Filed under: Paylaşım

Arada sırada hem beğendiğim parçaları ve  sözlerini paylaşmaya çalışıyorum işte birtanesi daha Blue Foundation tür olarak “electronica” yada “trip top” parçalara sahip bir grup ve (her ne kadar Dark yada Ghotic sözlere benzese de) oldukça uzun ve meledoik bir parçası Sweep, ayrıca Miami Vice Soundtrack’inde yerini almış, sözleri de :

The floor you walk on is smooth. There is no ground there.
Magic begins with blood. Outside, there are trees,
With concrete under their roots. But I have passed the tombs of kings,
Regaled them with pacing, checked bins for food and wrappings.
I have scoured the seas for miles, cloaked my face with ash.
My fingertips opening, accepting my time.

The dark cylinders of half-smoked cigarettes
For me, I’m your sorrow
Calling in your dreams
For me, I’m your shadow
Howling in the streets

Tomorrow, I will walk the streets
And steel myself for the familiar. Your eyes
Will not settle, a hunger. You’d be happier in your grave.
When we meet, share stories, you stretch me. I see,
I see a semi-circle of teeth.

The dark cylinders of half-smoked cigarettes
For me, I’m your sorrow
Calling in your dreams
For me, I’m your shadow
Howling in the streets.

İçeriği beğenseniz de beğenmeseniz de  

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

